+41 62 544 92 49

Institute for Erectile Dysfunction

Erectile dysfunction: A subject most men don’t like to talk about. But we should. Because erectile dysfunction and impotence are, apart from very few exceptions, not a question of fate. The earlier the diagnosis is made, the better the chances of success of the therapy. In most cases erectile problems can be treated effectively. Talk to our experts at the Institute for Erectile Dysfunction- for more quality of life without erectile problems.

Erectile dysfunction: diagnosis to therapy

Enough of fairy tales and half-truths: comprehensive information about erectile dysfunction - from frequency to causes to diagnosis and treatment.

Erectile dysfunction

Stent implantation for erectile dysfunction

The majority of erectile dysfunctions result from circulatory disorders. The minimal-invasive catheter-assisted stent implantation restores the blood flow to the penis - with a success rate of over 75 percent.

Stent implantation for erectile dysfunction

Test: Erectile dysfunction or failure?

With this scientifically recognized self-test, you can quickly and easily find out whether you have any signs of erectile problems that seriously require treatment.

Self-test

Early warning signs for erectile dysfunction

Erectile dysfunction often indicates serious diseases at an early stage - from arteriosclerosis and diabetes to lipid metabolic and circulatory disorders. Diagnosis and therapy of erectile problems are not lifestyle medicine, but medically useful services.

Causes

Your experts for erectile dysfunction

Our interdisciplinary team of experts guarantees highest quality in the diagnosis and treatment of erectile problems - from the beginning. In the picture you see the founders and partners of the Institute for Erectile Dysfunction (from left to right): Dr. med. Dagmar Schumacher, Dr. med. Martin C. Schumacher, PD Dr. med. Hak Hong Keo, Prof. Dr. med. Nicolas Diehm, Dr. med. Christian Regli and PD Dr. med. Markus Béchir.

Our team of experts

Professor Dr. med. Nicolas Diehm:
Why we should talk about erectile dysfunction

Many men still regard erectile dysfunction as a personal failure. However, it has nothing to do with reality: 90 percent of all erectile problems are organic. And even better: In more than 70 percent of cases, medical help is possible.  Therefore: Let's talk to each other. We initiated the Institute for Erectile Dysfunctionin order to enlighten on erectile dysfunction. And on the other hand, to further improve the supply for diagnosis and therapy in Switzerland. At our center of excellence you find renowned physicians, who are intensively concerned with all aspects of erectile dysfunction every day in clinics and research. As a result, you benefit from state-of-the-art diagnostic and therapeutic procedures.

More about erectile dysfunction

Causes and treatment of erectile dysfunction in the video

Patient gathering at Hirslanden Clinic:

Prof. Dr. Diehm explains stent implantation for erectile dysfunction (German)

Six questions for Dr. Diehm:

Prof. Dr. Diehm answers frequently asked questions about erectile dysfunction (German)

Stent instead of Viagra

Prof. Dr. Nicolas Diehm in the health magazine Checkup of TeleZüri (German)

Do you have any questions?

At the Institute for Erectile Dysfunction you find qualified dialog partners for all questions on erectile dysfunction. If you want to make a consultation appointment: Call us: +41 62 544 92 49 or write an e-mail to info@erectiledysfunction-treatment.com

Contact

News from the Institute for erectile dysfunction

Press

The Swiss newspaper Neue Zürcher Zeitung (NZZ am Sonntag) reports on stent implantation for erectile dysfunction in the category Man and Medicine.

Download (PDF, German)

High success rate

According to a recent dissertation in collaboration with the Institute for Erectile Dysfunctionthe success rate of stent implantation is at 76 percent. More to come…

 

Swiss Medical Weekly

Publication “Interdisciplinary options for diagnosis and treatment of organic erectile dysfunction” of Prof. Diehm and colleagues.

Download (PDF)

+41 62 544 92 49

Schweizer Zentrum für Erektionsstörungen

Erektionsstörungen: Ein Thema, über das die meisten Männer nicht gerne sprechen. Sollten wir aber. Denn erektile Dysfunktion und Impotenz sind von wenigen Ausnahmen abgesehen kein Schicksal. Je früher die Diagnose gestellt wird, umso besser sind die Erfolgsaussichten für die Therapie. In den meisten Fällen lassen sich Erektionsprobleme wirksam behandeln. Sprechen Sie mit unseren Experten im Schweizer Zentrum für Erektionsstörungen – für mehr Lebensqualität ohne Erektionsprobleme.

Erektionsstörungen: Diagnose bis Therapie

Schluss mit Märchen und Halbwahrheiten: umfassende Informationen über erektile Dysfunktion – von Häufigkeit über Ursachen bis Diagnose und Behandlung.

Erektionsstörungen

Stentbehandlung erektiler Dysfunktion

Die Mehrzahl der Erektionsstörungen geht auf Durchblutungsstörungen zurück. Die minimal-invasive kathetergestützte Stentbehandlung stellt den Blutfluss in den Penis wieder her – mit einer Erfolgsquote von über 75 Prozent.

Stentbehandlung von Erektionsstörungen

Test: Erektionsstörung oder Aussetzer?

Mit diesem wissenschaftlich anerkannten Selbsttest finden Sie schnell und einfach heraus, ob es bei Ihnen Anzeichen für ernsthaft behandlungsbedürftige Erektionsprobleme gibt.

Selbsttest

Frühwarnzeichen Erektionsstörung

Erektionsstörungen weisen oft früh auf ernsthafte Erkrankungen hin – von Arteriosklerose über Diabetes bis Fettstoffwechsel- und Durchblutungsstörungen. Diagnose und Therapie von Erektionsproblemen sind keine Lifestyle-Medizin, sondern medizinisch sinnvolle Leistungen.

Ursachen

Ihre Experten für erektile Dysfunktion

Unser interdisziplinäres Expertenteam garantiert höchste Qualität in der Diagnose und Behandlung von Erektionsproblemen – von Anfang an. Im Bild die Gründer und Partner des Schweizer Zentrums für Erektionsstörungen (von links nach rechts): Dr. med. Dagmar Schumacher, Dr. med. Martin C. Schumacher, PD Dr. med. Hak Hong Keo, Prof. Dr. med. Nicolas Diehm, Dr. med. Christian Regli und PD Dr. med. Markus Bechir.

Zum Experten-Team

Professor Dr. med. Nicolas Diehm:
Warum wir über Erektionsprobleme sprechen sollten

Noch immer halten viele Männer Erektionsstörungen für ein persönliches Versagen. Mit der Wirklichkeit hat das nichts zu tun: 90 Prozent aller Erektionsprobleme sind organisch bedingt. Und noch besser: In mehr als 70 Prozent ist medizinische Hilfe möglich. Deshalb: Lassen Sie uns miteinander sprechen. Wir haben das Zentrum für Erektionsstörungen ins Leben gerufen, um einerseits über Erektionsstörungen aufzuklären. Und andererseits, um das Angebot für Diagnose und Therapie in der Schweiz weiter zu verbessern. In unserem Kompetenzzentrum finden Sie renommierte Ärztinnen und Ärzte, die sich Tag für Tag in Klinik und Forschung mit allen Aspekten erektiler Dysfunktion intensiv befassen. So profitieren Sie von modernsten Diagnose- und Therapieverfahren.

Mehr über Erektionsstörungen

Sie haben Fragen?

Im Schweizer Zentrum für Erektionsstörungen finden Sie kompetente Gesprächspartner für alle Fragen rund um erektile Dysfunktion. Wenn Sie einen Beratungstermin vereinbaren wollen: Rufen Sie uns an: +41 62 544 92 49 oder schreiben Sie eine kurze Nachricht an info@erektionsstoerungen-behandlung.com

Kontakt

Aktuelles aus dem Schweizer Zentrum für Erektionsstörungen

Presse

Die Neue Zürcher Zeitung (NZZ am Sonntag) berichtet in der Rubrik Mensch und Medizin über die Stentbehandlung von Erektionsstörungen.

Download (PDF)

Hohe Erfolgsquote

Laut einer aktuellen Doktorarbeit in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Schweizer Zentrum für Erektionsstörungen liegt die Erfolgsquote der Stentbehandlung bei 76 Prozent. Demnächst mehr…

Swiss Medical Weekly

Publikation „Interdisciplinary options for diagnosis and treatment of organic erectile dysfunction“ von Prof. Diehm und Kollegen.

Download (PDF, Englisch)